Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor 3?

UFC 264 is topped by Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor 3, and who else will be competing on the heavily-hyped card in Las Vegas?

The heavily hyped rubber match will soon be seen inside the Octagon, as Dustin Poirier and Conor McGregor finish things once and for all at UFC 264.

But, of course, that’s just one part of the action for the pay-per-view event, which takes place on July 10 at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, NV. From top to bottom, this card is stacked with talent, truly making it one of the most anticipated so far this year.

The co-main event will feature a pair of former welterweight title challengers in Gilbert Burns and Stephen “Wonderboy” Thompson.

Who else besides Dustin Poirier and Conor McGregor will be competing at UFC 264?

The main card will also feature NFL-turned-MMA star Greg Hardy taking on Tai Tuivasa, the return of “The Suga Show” Sean O’Malley against veteran Louis Smolka and a women’s bantamweight contenders clash between Irene Aldana and Yana Kunitskaya.

Even the preliminary card is filled with notable names, from veterans, like Carlos Condit and Jessica Eye, to fighters newer to the UFC scene, such as Michel Pereira and Dricus du Plessis.

Here’s a look at what the UFC 264 card looks like so far (card subject to change):

UFC 264 Main Card (ESPN+ PPV – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

  • Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor
  • Gilbert Burns vs. Stephen Thompson
  • Tai Tuivasa vs. Greg Hardy
  • Irene Aldana vs. Yana Kunitskaya
  • Sean O’Malley vs. Louis Smolka

UFC 264 Preliminary Card (ESPN/ESPN+ – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

  • Carlos Condit vs. Max Griffin
  • Niko Price vs. Michel Pereira
  • Trevin Giles vs. Dricus Du Plessis
  • Ryan Hall vs. Ilia Topuria

UFC 264 Early Preliminary Card (ESPN+/UFC Fight Pass – 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT)

  • Jennifer Maia vs. Jessica Eye
  • Omari Akhmedov vs. Brad Tavares
  • Zhalgas Zhumagulov vs. Jerome Rivera
  • Hu Yaozong vs. Alen Amedovski

UFC 264 takes place on Saturday, July 10, 2021, from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, NV. Follow along with FanSided, who will be on-site, for all your live news and highlights.

Source: FanSided

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Related Post

NEWSLETTER

Sign up for Breaking News, Newsletter, Blog Posts and Special Deals from 1631 Digital and their media/marketing partners.

Subscribers agree to be contacted from 1631 Digital News and/or their media/marketing partners for breaking news alerts, newsletters and special media marketing offers via email, mail and/or texting communication.