Duran Duran Drop Five Classic Albums on Streaming Platforms

Duran Duran

Duran Duran fans got an earful this weekend, when five of the British band’s albums dropped on streaming platforms for the first time.

The trove includes the Mark Ronson-produced All You Need Is Now, a fan-favorite which this year celebrates its 10th anniversary; and 2004’s Astronaut, which featured the reunited classic lineup of Simon Le Bon (vocals), Nick Rhodes (keys), John Taylor (bass), Roger Taylor (drums) and Andy Taylor (guitar), who has since departed the group once again.

Also new to DSPs is Medazzaland (1997), Pop Trash (2000), Red Carpet Massacre (2007), and Bored of Prozac and the Internet, the TV Mania side project led by Rhodes and former Duran Duran guitarist Warren Cuccurullo.

Source: News | Billboard

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Related Post


Sign up for Breaking News, Newsletter, Blog Posts and Special Deals from 1631 Digital and their media/marketing partners.

Subscribers agree to be contacted from 1631 Digital News and/or their media/marketing partners for breaking news alerts, newsletters and special media marketing offers via email, mail and/or texting communication.